Kindle Review….. The Reluctant Savior (Etherya’s Earth Book 4) by Rebecca Hefner 👩🏻‍💻

The Reluctant Savior (Etherya’s Earth Book 4) by Rebecca Hefner 

Description

Evie, daughter of virtuous Princess Rina and malicious Deamon King Crimeous, is a woman torn in half. The first centuries of her life taught her fervent lessons about pain and suffering. For ages, she suppressed her mother’s noble blood, crafting a reality where she was drifting along, needing no one. Until an ancient prophecy calls to her, possibly creating a purpose for her squalid existence.

Kenden has commanded the Slayer army for a thousand years. Strong, cunning and loyal, he longs for the day when Crimeous has been defeated and he can settle down to build a family. Focused on conquering the Dark Lord, he is stunned when Evie makes a brazen demand that must be fulfilled before she chooses to fight with them.

Although incensed by Evie’s ultimatum, Kenden has never desired a woman more than the flame-haired vixen. Though she stirs his ire, he also has a deep well of compassion for the beauty who suffered so much trauma centuries ago. 

Together they train, and by night their connection grows, building toward the moment when they will battle her father. But, in the end, Evie has a choice and struggles to espouse righteousness over malevolence. For, when one’s worst fears are exposed, the evil is so much easier to embrace…

Etherya’s Earth Series

Book 1: The End of Hatred

Book 2: The Elusive Sun

Book 3: The Darkness Within

Book 4: The Reluctant Savior

Book 5: The Impassioned Choice

Publication date 23/5/2019 

https://amzn.to/2PpyT1F *

My Review…… 

Evie has never played well with others, half daemon and half Slayera (Sister to DarkRip and half sister to Miranda) she’s known nothing but pain and misery at the hands of her father. She’s learnt to look after herself, she takes what she wants and nothing stands in her way…..

Kenden has been a solider first as long as he can remember. And being the leader of the Slayera army has always been his goal. 

His army is now a force to be reckoned with, especially now its part Slayer part vampire. Maybe now they can finally take down King of the Daemons Crimeous! 

Book four had me on the edge of my seat! 

We’ve known Kenden from book one, and I’ve always wondered if he’d get a story. I couldn’t see him with a character who wouldn’t give him a run for his money, and Evie does that, and really well. I didn’t want to see him with anyone who’s a pushover (again Evie is nothing like that) but I didn’t expect Evie, although there has been a fair amount of flirting between them.

Evie hasn’t been that forthcoming in the series, it was hard to get a grasp of her character, killing a former lover because he betrayed her, I could see (sort of) but she seemed like a character I was going to hate.

But as you get to know her you see how much she’s had to deal with. 

For over eight hundred years she’s had Daemon blood run through her veins, being used as a punch bag and worse by her father has to leave emotional scars, and the damage has been done, she cares for no one but herself. 

I did have to chuckle when Evie made her demands known (she’s not prepared to fight her father, she wants nothing to do with Etherya) it wasn’t what I expected and I loved how her mind worked. 

The chemistry between Evie and Kenden is off the charts, he wants more than she is willing to give. Can Kenden get through those high walls of hers? 

And when faced with her father, can Evie do what the rest of the family can’t, finally kill their enemy/father, and bring Justice to the woman that binds them together? 

It’s great to catch up with previous characters and couples. A few twits that will keep you reading this till the early hours. 

Oh side note, for all you readers who love Nolan and Sadie, you definitely need to read this one😉

🦋

*I am an Amazon affiliate and all the book links are my affiliate links. Using them I do receive a small commission.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s